Kara no Kyoukai Film to be a Seven-Part Movie Series

topType-Moon recently re-newed the Kara no Kyoukai official movie website at www.karanokyoukai.com. According to the "new" website, instead of a single film, Kara no Kyoukai ~Garden of Sinners~ will be a 7-part movie series. The seven movies will cover all seven chapters of the original Kara no Kyoukai novel.

Also, a promotional video will be shown at the Aniplex booth during the Tokyo International Anime Fair. Other promotional events are also being planned.

While film adaptations of popular novels and games are common in Japan, it is very rare to see a single work being adapted into a seven-part movie series. The seven chapters of the original Kara no Kyoukai novel are:

  1. "Overlooking View"
  2. "Murder Study (Part 1)"
  3. "Remaining Sense of Pain"
  4. "Void Shrine"
  5. "Paradox Spiral"
  6. "Oblivion Recorder"
  7. "Murder Study (Part 2)"