52nd Shogakukan Manga Award Winners Announced

The winners of the 52nd Shogakukan Manga Awards have been announced.

KirarinChildren's Category:
- Kirarin Revolution by An Nakahara
Serialized in Ciao (Shogakukan)

KekkaishiBoys' Category:
- Kekkaishi by Yellow Tanabe
Serialized in Weekly Shonen Sunday (Shogakukan)

7 SeedsGirls' Category:
- 7 Seeds by Yumi Tamura
Serialized in Flowers (Shogakukan)

BengoshiGeneral Category:
- Bengoshi No Kuzu by Iura Hideo
Serialized in Big Comic Original (Shogakukan)

KimagureJudging Committee Special Award:
- Kimagure Concept by Hoi Choi Production
Serialized in Big Comic Spirits (Shogakukan)

The Shogakukan Manga Awards, sponsored by Shogakukan Publishing, is the oldest manga awards in Japan (since 1955) and is awarded annually for serialized manga. Since this is a publisher-sponsored award, while other publishers' manga also have a chance of winning, works published by Shogakukan are more likely to win.

Go here for an English list of the past winners of the award.